DEARBORN COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING October 15, 2024

9:00 a.m. Henry Dearborn Room Dearborn County Government Center 165 Mary Street, Lawrenceburg, Indiana

CALL TO ORDER- Jim Thatcher, President, Rick Probst, Allen Goodman,

Sue Hayden, Administrator, Connie Fromhold, Auditor, Andy Baudendistel, Attorney.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

TITLE VI STATEMENT FOR COMPLIANCE- Read by Andy Baudendistel.

NEW BUSINESS

<u>Dearborn County Soil & Water Conservation District Update</u> – Erin Huber, Environmental Tech/Educator and Ken Gunkel, Chair of DCSWCD. Erin Huber introduced herself and gave a little background on herself.

Resolution 2024-007 Authorizing & Approving the Entry into an Interlocal Agreement

Between Dearborn County and Ohio County-

Motion to approve by Rick Probst, seconded by Allen Goodman, motion passed.

Interlocal Cooperation Agreement between Dearborn and Ohio County Seventh Judicial

Circuit Court and Southeast Regional Community Corrections - \$180,000 for the Circuit

Court employees and \$16,718 for Community Corrections employees.

Motion to approve by Allen Goodman, seconded by Rick Probst, motion passed.

2025 Holiday Calendar-

Motion to approve by Rick Probst, seconded by Allen Goodman, motion passed.

<u>ADMINISTRATOR</u> – Nothing

AUDITOR -

Claims- Motion to approve by Rick Probst, seconded by Allen Goodman, motion passed.

Payroll- Motion to approve by Allen Goodman, seconded by Rick Probst, motion passed.

Minutes- Motion to approve by Allen Goodman, seconded by Rick Probst, motion passed.

ATTORNEY – Nothing

LATE ARRIVAL-None

PUBLIC COMMENT- None

COMMISSIONER COMMENTS- None

<u>ADJOURN-</u> Motion to adjourn by Rick Probst, seconded by Allen Goodman, motion passed meeting adjourned at 9:13.

Attest:

Comine A Framhald

Connie A Fromhold, Auditor

President Jim Thatcher

Allen Goodman

Richard M Probst