DEARBORN COUNTY COUNCIL THURSDAY DECEMBER 12, 2024@ 9:00AM HENRY DEARBORN ROOM DEARBORN COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER 165 MARY ST, LAWRENCEBURG, INDIANA

CALL TO ORDER- Liz Morris, President, Tim Doll, Vice President, absent, Kevin Turner,

Mark Dole, Dennis Kraus, Glenn Wright, absent, Dan Lansing, absent,

Andy Baudendistel, Attorney, Connie Fromhold, Auditor, Leah Bailey, Controller.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

TITLE VI STATEMENT FOR COMPLIANCE- Read by Andy Baudendistel.

FUND REDUCTION- \$777,521.34 (8950) & \$777,521.34 (1001)

Motion to approve by Kevin Turner, seconded by Mark Dole, motion passed unanimously.

Additionals:

Highway- (8950) Total \$777,521.34

\$250,000 will be used on SS #213 Lower Dillsboro Rd

\$527,521.37 will be used on Br #215 Brush Fork Rd

Motion to approve by Kevin Turner, seconded by Dennis Kraus, motion passed unanimously.

DCRSD Amendment for Guilford & Lake Dilldear- Total \$777,521.34 (1001)

Lake Dilldear-\$150,000

Guilford-\$627,521.34

Motion to approve by Kevin Turner, seconded by Dennis Kraus, motion passed unanimously

Transfer:

<u>Clerk-</u>\$1,000 from 30903 into 17100 for election worker Social Security & Medicare portion of their wages.

Motion to approve by Mark Dole, seconded by Kevin Turner, motion passed unanimously.

SIRPC Appointment-

Motion to approve Dennis Kraus as the Representative by Kevin Turner, seconded by Mark Dole, motion passed unanimously.

Meeting Decorum Rules- Andy Baudendistel presented. It was explained each board would need to adopt these rules on their own.

Motion to approve Ordinance 2024-002 by Kevin Turner, seconded by Dennis Kraus, motion passed unanimously.

Auditor:

Minutes-

Motion to approve by Mark Dole, seconded by Kevin Turner, motion passed unanimously.

2024 & 2025 Salary Ordinance-

Motion to approve by Kevin Turner, seconded by Dennis Kraus, motion passed unanimously.

Late Arrival-None

<u>Adjournment-</u> Motion to adjourn by Mark Dole, seconded by Kevin Turner, motion passed, meeting adjourned at 9:20.

Attest:

Connie A Fromhold

Elizabeth J Morris, President County Council